# Introduction to JustLink

JustLink is a decentralized oracle project running on the TRON network. Please visit TRON Developer Hub (opens new window) for more information about the TRON Network and its development basics.

# What is Oracle

For quite a long time, blockchain-powered smart contracts are unable to directly communicate with the external system, which limits the diversity of smart contract-based applications.

The introduction of oracle provides a solution to connect smart contracts with the outer world. However, most oracles on the market now are centralized, which exposes corresponding smart contracts to the risk of single point of failure, compromising the benefits promised by their decentralized nature.

Because of this, JustLink gave birth to a decentralized oracle project to provide external data for smart contracts.It connects smart contracts with various real-life events while guaranteeing a high level of security and reliability.

With a sharp rise of various DeFi applications, a stable and reliable decentralized oracle service is key to premium DeFi projects. Hence the arrival of JustLink, which addresses the needs of TRON-based smart contracts to access external data.

You can choose to do the following depending on the role you want to assume in the JustLink ecosystem:

# Community

Welcome to the JustLink ecosystem.

# 项目介绍

JustLink 是运行在 TRON 网络上的去中心化预言机项目。关于 TRON 网络及其基础发开相关知识, 请参考 TRON 开发者中心 (opens new window)

# 什么是预言机

长久以来,区块链上运行的智能合约无法直接的与外部系统进行交流,这一瓶颈限制了智能合约应用场景。

如今,我们可以通过引入预言机(Oracle)来解决这一问题,预言机为智能合约提供了与外部世界的连接性。 但是目前的预言机大都是中心化的服务,这会给使用预言机服务的智能合约带来单点故障的风险,使得智能合约的去中心化特性变得毫无意义。

由此, JustLink 开发了去中心化预言机项目, 来向智能合约提供外部数据。在不失安全性和确定性的前提下,智能合约与真实世界中发生的各类事件联系了起来。

目前各类 DeFi 应用不断涌现,高质量的 DeFi 往往依赖稳定准确的去中心化预言机服务。 JustLink 正是应时而生,解决了 TRON 上智能合约对外部世界数据的需求。

取决于你想在 JustLink 生态中的角色,你可以选择如下:

# 社区

欢迎加入 JustLink 生态。